Upper Thompson Sanitation District Election – Tuesday, May 2, 2023

Hide Featured Image

Your Vote Matters

Upper Thompson Sanitation District Election – Tuesday, May 2, 2023

Eligible electors of the Upper Thompson Sanitation District may vote in the upcoming Special District mail-ballot election through 7:00 p.m. on Tuesday, May 2 to select Directors to serve on the Board. Electors are asked to vote for one candidate to serve a two-year term and two candidates to serve four-year terms. Christopher Eshelman is a candidate for the two-year term, and Susan Doylen, Ronald Duell and Gerald Darmafall are candidates for four-year terms.

Voters will also be asked to consider an important ballot question. All households with eligible electors were mailed a Coordinated TABOR Notice with ballot language and summaries of written comments about Ballot Issue A.

Ballot Issue A asks voters the following:

"Without imposing any new tax or increasing any tax rate, shall the Upper Thompson Santiation District be authorized to collect, retain and spend all revenues and other funds received from any and all sources, including grants and donations, for all lawful purpose (including, but not limited to, offsetting costs associated with wastewater infrastructure improvements and replacement), commencing in 2023, and in each year thereafter, as a voter approved revenue change and exception to the limits which would otherwise apply under Article X, Section 20 of the Colorado constitution or any other law?"

Ballots were mailed to eligible electors on April 10, 2023. Completed ballots may be mailed per the instructions or dropped in the ballot box located in the District Office at 2196 Mall Road between the hours of 8 a.m. and 5 p.m. Monday through Friday.

All ballots must be received by 7:00 p.m. on Tuesday, May 2, 2023.

Ballot Box